Skip to content

10/19/13 Site Updates: J.P.D. Analog Simulcast

October 19, 2013

It appears that Jamestown/Lakewood police continues to simulcast their P25 digital system in analog on the old frequency of 155.655 MHZ, as of Oct. 19. Because of that I have decided to add that information to the county frequency database for Chautauqua county. I don’t know how long this simulcast will remain in place, or if it is a permanent set-up. I do know, however, that it has good coverage across much of the county, with much better range than the old analog system. (I could never hear the old analog system at my location, but the new simulcast comes in perfectly.)

We will continue to monitor the status of this system and will keep you updated as best we can. Additionally, if you have any questions or comments, feel free to let us know via comment.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment