Skip to content

J.P.D. Now Fully Simulcast in Analog on 155.655

October 13, 2013

Even though Jamestown/Lakewood police (Chautauqua Co.) has moved to a digital P25 system on 155.595, I still have their old dispatch frequency of 155.655 MHZ in my scanner, because the dispatch side of things is simulcasted in analog there.

As of today, I have begun noticing that the cars’ transmissions are now being simulcasted off of the system in analog on 155.655 as well. They are via a repeater, so I can hear both the dispatcher and the cars.

I am unsure if this is permanent or not. If anyone has any information, please let me know.

I will update the database if this is in fact a permanent set-up.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

