Skip to content

The Northwest PA Hamfest is Here!

July 12, 2013

To all ham radio operators in the area, the Northwest PA Hamfest is here! The event is tomorrow (Saturday, 07-13-13), and the gases open at 7:30. It is happening at the Greene Twp. Municipal Building at 9333 Tate Rd., Erie County. Talk-in will be on the 146.70 repeater, with a standard negative offset and a PL of 186.2. Breakfast of doughnuts, juice and coffee will be available, with hot food off the grill for lunch. The event will last until around 11:00 or whenever things wrap up. All are welcome, even those that aren’t amateur radio operators but simply want to see what ham radio is all about!

If you have any questions, please comment or contact me alternatively and I will do my best to help you out.

Hope to see everyone there!

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. We enjoyed this nice hamfest and are looking forward to next years ‘fest!

    • I’m very glad to here you enjoyed the hamfest. This was my first NWPA hamfest–I’ve only been a licensed operator since November 2012–and I must say it was very enjoyable. I knew a lot of the folks from the radio but got to meet many in person for the first time, and I liked the relaxed atmosphere as well. It was a pleasure to be a help in making the hamfest happen, and I too will be awaiting next year!

Leave a Reply

