Skip to content

E.P.D. Coming In Again; Site Updates Continue

February 1, 2013

I have once again begun to receive Erie police traffic here at my home. For whatever reason, just like the day I stopped hearing them, I turned on the radio this morning to hear the constant familiar chatter coming over 460.05. I’m sure the problem was on my end, as Erie police did not switch repeater sites or transmitter power. Either way, it’s good to have them back.

I am continuing to work on the frequency pages of this site. The main police, fire, and public safety information has been migrated to the new format of frequency lists by county, then by usage type. I am still in the process of updating the amateur radio, marine, and aviation sections to reflect this new format.

I would love to hear what you have to say about the new frequency pages. I hope you find the information easier to find, access and navigate in this format. Questions or comments are welcome.

Also remember that if you find any information on the pages that is outdated, incorrect, or unused, please let me know. I have created all these pages from scratch, and though I do my best to ensure accuracy and update as much as possible, errors do occur. Please comment on any of my posts to let me know your ideas. I am turning comments off on all of the frequency pages, so from here forward you will no longer be able to comment on those pages. The Data Submissions Page and the site bio page will remain open for comment.

Happy scanning and enjoy Super Bowl weekend! Remember that Sunday night will feature plenty of good scanning opportunities, so fire up those radios and enjoy!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

