Skip to content

My Ham Status is Official!

December 1, 2012

I am officially a ham radio operator, with the callsign kd2dax. My mom and dad also got their callsigns, which are kd2day and kd2daz, respectively. I love how we’re all in sequential order! I missed 0 on my exam and will be going for general, the next licensing level up, soon, hopefully.

A friend of ours gave me a HT (portable ham radio) and I’ve been getting active on the air. To pique your interest, here is an audio clip of myself testing on 146.55 mhz, which is a simplex freq. I’ll have more audio up soon.

http://nickonnature.files.wordpress.com/2012/12/121201_002_2_2_1.mp3

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

